A Walking Dead Inspired Nerf Modification

Crossfire Right

Just a quick post this week. I’m currently surrounded by commissions, and projects for WyvaCon 2015. This year I will be offering modified blasters for sale, along with my painted blasters and other props. This is one such piece.

Crossfire Left

A Zombie Strike Crossfire Bow has been used by Norman Reedus. Bearing this in mind, I decided that I needed to make this blaster more worthy of the great Daryl Dixon. To that end, this Crossfire Bow has been given a basic OD green and black paint job. I kept the orange for the sake of safety.

Crossfire Front

Beyond the paint job, this blaster has been upgraded with a OMW 7kg spring. With the plunger re-lubricated, it packs quite a punch. Look for it at my booth at WyvaCon, come July 25th.

I’ve got to get back to working on commissions. Thanks for reading

Leave a comment