WyvaCon 2015 or Bust!

WyvaCon 2015 is this Saturday! I’m fairly confident that I will have everything ready in time, but there is still much to do. I have a scratch made prop gun to finish for my cosplay, a modified Nerf blaster to finish, and a myriad of smaller props to finish sanding and painting. Then there is the remaining logistic stuff. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not complaining.

I think i’m most excited about the Nerf Modification Panel that I’ll be hosting. I’m looking forward to meeting some fellow Nerf nerds, and sharing my hobby with the convention attendees. I’ll be taking questions, sharing my own tips and tricks, and doing a few firing demos. Should be a blast.

WyvaCon is an annual science fiction, fantasy, and gaming convention. WyvaCon 2015 will be held on Saturday July 25th, at the Wytheville MeetingCenter in Wytheville, VA. Doors open at 9am. Admission is only $5. The convention runs until 11pm that night. For more information check here.

If you are a regular reader of this blog, and you can make it to the convention this weekend, I would love to meet you!

I’ll be back to my regular post schedule next week. Thanks for reading.

Leave a comment